top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenna

Salon-Style Blowout at Home (Yes, you can!)

𝘋𝘐𝘚𝘊𝘓𝘖𝘚𝘜𝘙𝘌: 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘱𝘰𝘴𝘵 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘵𝘢𝘪𝘯𝘴 𝘢𝘧𝘧𝘪𝘭𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘬s, 𝘮𝘦𝘢𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘐 𝘨𝘦𝘵 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘪𝘧 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘥𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘥𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘮𝘢𝘬𝘦 𝘢 𝘱𝘶𝘳𝘤𝘩𝘢𝘴𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘳𝘰𝘶𝘨𝘩 𝘮𝘺 𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘬s, 𝘢𝘵 𝘯𝘰 𝘤𝘰𝘴𝘵 𝘵𝘰 𝘺𝘰𝘶.


At the beginning of April ... and the beginning of me learning how to survive at home with two children and no time in my salon ... I posted about 10 must-have hair care products. I do hope you enjoyed that read. If you didn't get a chance, you can still read it now!


In that post, I mentioned the Revlon One Step Hot Air Brush as a must-have. This is still on my recommendations and can be a more economical option. However, I have to yell from the mountain tops about Hot Tools One Step Blowout! Y'all!! This tool made me a true believer. It's a professional grade styling tool that literally cut my blowdry time down to nothing. Let me paint you a picture. I have long hair, down past the middle of my back. It is thick. It is heavy. And, most days, I don't even attempt to blowdry because it just makes me miserable. I don't like sweating and achy arms after a nice, relaxing, hot shower. Who does?


So, this morning, after taking my son back to daycare after 50 days at home (I survived on coffee and brief silences during nap time) I decided I needed one of those "OMG" uninterrupted, relaxing showers. It was amazing. After that, I debated between my go-to air dry regimen or to take the plunge and put that new Hot Tools to work. Plunging I went. I sectioned my hair into three sections, top - middle - bottom, cranked the dial to High and started brushing. Yep. That easy. Before I knew it, I was already almost done and my hair was straight and shiny, not frizzy at all. I couldn't believe I was able to blowdry my hair with ONE HAND and read my emails all at the same time. I didn't break a sweat. And my arms weren't on fire. My friends, my world has changed! The skies have opened and the light has shined down on me. The hair Gods have smiled upon me. And I can't thank Hot Tools enough for creating this miraculous styling tool!


A few tips:

1. Towel dry your hair. Blow drying dripping wet hair is a futile effort.

2. Prep your hair with your favorite product (or products) and comb or brush through.

3. Section your hair but don't be too crazy about it. Sectioning just makes it more manageable. This brush is large enough to handle some chunky sections.

4. Set your Pandora to your favorite station and get to getting.


If you've used this product or tried it, PLEASE leave your honest review in a comment. I just want to share all the glory there is to speeding up my morning routine. I foresee some awesome hair days in my future as I am able to return to the salon this week.




42 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page